Pages

Monday, July 1, 2019

42831556



ABOUT THE BOOK

For the Amish of Pontotoc, Mississippi, faith and family are everything--even when they pose the greatest challenge . . . 

Gracie Glick is known for being the helpful one, always available for a relative in need. But now that she's longing for a home and family of her own, it's time to help herself. With few eligible men in Pontotoc, Gracie's choices, and her time, are limited. So she takes a bold leap of faith: she proposes to Matthew Byler, a handsome, recently widowed, father of five. It's not until after they're married that Gracie learns Matthew doesn't want more children . . .

With his grief still fresh, and his children needing care while he tends to his farm, Gracie is the answer to Matthew's prayers. But a marriage in name only suits him fine. And when he finally tells Gracie the dismaying reason why, they must decide whether to continue 
together--or apart. It's a choice that will force them both to look deeper into their hearts than ever before . . .

Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels

"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." 
--Library Journal on Caroline's Secret

"Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message."
--Publishers Weekly 



MY REVIEW

Thank you Amy Lillard for another fantastic story!!
I'm so happy that Gracie finally got her own story!! 
What can I truly say about this book?
Yes this story has it all!! Trust, forgiveness and Faith. 
It really takes cooperation from both people to make a marriage work. A lot if work!! But I feel that with God's help and trust it can work. Look at me and my husband. We've been married for 22 years and still going strong!!
We're sort of like Matthew and Gracie jumping in from the get go not knowing each other yet. We only dated each other for a month. I was a lot like Gracie. I wanted a family and a home of my own. I mean who wouldn't! 
I think I felt sorry for the baby and all but I also think that I would have ended up pleading sanity for a baby who constantly cried. Nothing can replace someone you're used to and loved and then suddenly you're misplaced or something is out of character. It can mess anyone up.
Better stop here before I completely give everything away but fans of Amy Lillard will love this story regardless!! I know I did!!
This a story worth rereading over and over again because there are some wonderful messages in here. 
Will someone else get their own story? I sure hope so at least the author gives an indication there will be. Please Amy????
I received a complimentary copy from the publisher and no compensations were received. All opinions are my own!! 



ABOUT THE AUTHOR


I'm a wife, mother, and bona fide Southern belle. Published author, expert corn bread maker, and Squirrel Princess.

Amy LillardI live in Tulsa, though I was born in Mississippi. I moved to the Sooner State when I was seventeen and met my soul mate and best friend not long after. I've retained a little of my Mississippi accent though most people think I'm from Texas. (?) Rob and I have been married for over twenty years and have a son--a mom proclaimed prodigy, of course!

I love homemade tacos, nail polish, and romance novels--not necessarily in that order. I'm a big fan of country music, a staunch proponent of saving the Oxford comma, and I'm shamefully obsessed with all things Harry Potter.
I believe that God is love. I guess that's why I adore romances. 

I have always been intrigued with the Amish culture, their gentle ways and slower-paced lifestyle. (And I love, love, love the fact that they stay married for their lifetime.) But until recently I never thought to blend this interest with my penchant for romance. Okay, okay, I'm a bit old-fashioned and even enjoy the gender roles that are present in this culture. I love to cook and take care of my family. Yes, that's me June Cleaver with a laptop.

I dislike people trying to convince me to read the Twlight series (I'll get to it or I won't, either way I'm good with it), gratuitous violence, and strawberry ice cream. (I know I'm alone on this last one, and again, I'm good with it.)

Favorite movies--(besides HP) French Kiss, Maid of Honor, A Lot Like Love, Just Married, and Sweet Home Alabama. Oh, and Miss Congeniality, Sabrina (both versions) and a 1940's movie called Dear Ruth. If you haven't seen it, you should! A-dorable. Anything with Doris Day and most all of Marilyn's and Audrey'


1 comment:

  1. This sounds like another great book by this author. Thank you for your review, Lori.

    ReplyDelete

The Perfect formula for a Perfect Life by Christy Hayes

On Tour with Prism Book Tours Formula for a Perfect Life By Christy Hayes Christian New Adult Contemporary Romance Paperback &...